

First Year Programs & Learning Community (FYP&LC)
Faculty Courses and Curriculum Oversight Board
University of Connecticut
April 21, 2015
Rowe 234
12:30AM-2:00PM

Members: Steve Zinn, Stephen Dyson, Ron Sabatelli, Freidemann Weidauer, Robert McCarthy, Tom Deans

Ex Officio Members: Dave Ouimette, Shawna Lesseur, Maria Martinez, Melissa Foreman, Kristen Glines

Agenda

- I. Review of Minutes from 3.24.15
- II. Administrative Updates Lesseur
 - a. 2015 Awards, Wednesday April 22:
 - i. John T. Szarlan Mentor Award: Jonathan Hull and Craig Alejos
 - ii. Outstanding First Year Experience Teaching Award: Robert J. Chudy and Harry Twyman
 - b. 2015 Curricular Conference and Customized FYE Student Handbook and Instructor Manual
- III. New 1800 Instructor Recruitment
 - a. Neag IB/M and HESA Graduate Recruitment
- IV. UNIV 1820 Course/Instructor Review
 - a. Dominique Battle-Lawson and Mia Hines
 - b. "Foundations of Medicine," Dr. Keat Sanford and Medical School Graduate Mentors
- V. Summer Voting Authorization to Chair Zinn

Next Meetings:

August 2015, TBA